June 26, 2017 | Log in
 
 

Advisors / Initiators

The advisors of the graduate program are currently the following reseachers:

Speaker
Prof. Dr. Maximilian Eibl
Media Informatics,
Department of Computer Science, TU Chemnitz
maximilian.eibl@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de

Vice-speaker
Prof. Dr. Peter Ohler
Media Psychology,
Institute for Media Research, Faculty of Humanities, TU Chemnitz
peter.ohler@phil.tu-chemnitz.de

 

Prof. Dr. Guido Brunnett
Computer Grafics and Visualization,
Department of Computer Science, TU Chemnitz
guido.brunnett@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de

Prof. Dr. Claudia Fraas
Media Communication,
Institute for Media Research, Faculty of Humanities, TU Chemnitz
claudia.fraas@phil.tu-chemnitz.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Gaedke
Distributed and Self-organizing Systems,
Department of Computer Science, TU Chemnitz
gaedke@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de

Prof. Dr. Fred Hamker
Artificial Intelligence,
Department of Computer Science, TU Chemnitz
fred.hamker@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de

Prof. Dr. Wolfram Hardt
Computer Engineering,
Department of Computer Science, TU Chemnitz
hardt@cs.tu-chemnitz.de

Prof. Dr. Josef Krems
Cognitive and Engineering Psychology,
Department of Psychology, School of Behavioral and Social Sciences, TU Chemnitz
josef.krems@psychologie.tu-chemnitz.de

Kein-BildProf. Dr. Michael R. Müller
Visual Communication,
Institute for Media Research, Faculty of Humanities, TU Chemnitz
michael-rudolf.mueller@phil.tu-chemnitz.de

Prof. Dr. Günter Daniel Rey
E-Learning and New Media,
Institute for Media Research, Faculty of Humanities, TU Chemnitz
guenter-daniel.rey@phil.tu-chemnitz.de

 

Several junior researchers with autonomous fields of work are intensively involved:

Dr. Stefan Meier
Meda Communication,
Institute for Media Research, Faculty of Humanities
stefan.meier@phil.tu-chemnitz.de

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Paul Rosenthal
Visual Computing,
Department of Computer Science, TU Chemnitz
paul.rosenthal@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de


Dr. Julien Vitay
Artificial Intelligence,
Department of Computer Science, TU Chemnitz


Dr. Matthias Vodel Computer Engineering,
Department of Computer Science, TU Chemnitz
vodel@informatik.tu-chemnitz.de

Former Advisors and Initiators of the graduate program:

Prof. Dr. Maria Bannert
since April 2011: “Instruktionspsychologie und Neue Medien”,
Universität Würzburg

Prof. Dr. Klaus Sachs-Hombach
since October 2011: “Medienwissenschaft (Schwerpunkt Medieninnovation/Medienwandel)”,
Institute for Media Research, Universität Tübingen